The dodgers were first founded in 1883 and with the name of the Booklen Dodgers. The Brooklen Dodgers joined the National League and formed a rivallary with the Giants. In 1958 the team became the LA Dodgers.


They won the world series in 1955, 1959, 1963, 1965, 1981, 1988. Eleven NL MVP award winners have played for the Dodgers, winning a total of fourteen MVP Awards; eight Cy Young Award winners winning a total of twelve Cy Young Awards.


Pedro Báez, Walker Buehler, Dylan Floro, Tony Gonsolin, Victor Gonzalez, Brusdar Graterol, Kenley Jansen, Joe Kelly, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Kolarek, Dustin May, Jake McGee, Blake Treinen, Julio Urías, Alex Wood, Austin Barnes, Will Smith, Matt Beaty, Enrique Hernández, Max Muncy, Edwin Ríos, Corey Seager, Justin Turner, Cody Bellinger, Mookie Betts, Joc Pederson, AJ Pollock, Chris Taylor.


Dodger Stadium is a baseball park in the Elysian Park neighborhood of Los Angeles, California.


Magic Johnson is the co-owner of the Los Angles Dodgers by buying 2.3 percent of the team for 50 million dollars.